© 2008-2019 by Charleston Wedding Service, a DBA of Imagination 2 Creation LLC

Charleston Wedding Service Reviews

Dr. Clarke, We wanted to take the time to thank you for the great job you did at our ceremony. The feedback from friends and family was very positive. More importantly, Rachael and I were extremely pleased and are very thankful... Please feel free to give out my contact info if a potential couple is in need of a reference. Thanks again, Joe and Rachael (May 27, 2017)

 

The most stress free, beautiful wedding that surpassed my imagination. Dr Clarke was just such a great, happy, beaming face that got us even more excited about our vows, even though they were short and fitting for a beach ceremony. They were just perfect. Jackie took the most incredible photos!! She was happy to do it, you could tell. She didn't rush us through and genuinely seemed to be having just as much fun as we were! The flowers that she brought were perfectly beautiful and exactly what I had requested. You can TRUST them to do an amazing job. They will not let you down!! Kara Kernodle (May 20, 2017)

 

You made our special day amazing!! Truly. We can't thank you enough. It was so fun! Couldn't have asked for a better day. Let us know what we can do to help promote your business! Leigh & Trey (April 28, 2017)

 

OMG, don't know how my husband found this place but I am so happy he did. I was so stressed about having the perfect wedding and being a student I was worried about my budget. Charleston Wedding Service eased all of that with one phone call. I would highly recommend them. Mrs. Field (February 1, 2017)

 

I highly recommend Charleston Wedding Service. The photographer was just phenomenal. She had wonderful ideas about how and where to shoot and was patient and professional, all while keeping me, the bride, calm and casual. Thank you!!! Jo Fa (December 31, 2016)

 

Jackie and Dr. Clarke, Hi! You did a great job on our pictures from Folly Beach! We like them very, very much! We will enjoy looking at them and remembering how much fun we had that day! Thanks for doing a fantastic job with our wedding! John and Melody (November 20, 2015)

 

Dr Clarke, It has been a whirlwind since we returned from the honeymoon but I wanted to say THANK YOU for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding! We can't thank you enough and you made us both feel so comfortable! We appreciate you working with us and helping us find the right words to say and then allowing us the flexibility to change things little things here and there the day before the wedding! You kept us cool, calm, and collective and for that we thank you! I have already recommended you to three of my friends. They are getting married next year so they should be contacting you hopefully soon! Thanks again for all of your help! Brian and Jessica Trask (September 27, 2014 Wedding at The Island House, John's Island, SC)

 

Hi Dr. Clarke and Mrs. Clarke, Thank you so much for the beautiful ceremony and the gorgeous pictures. We love them!!! Just thought you should know.
Many blessings to you, Terry and Kristi (June 21, 2014 - Wild Dunes Resort, Isle of Palms, SC).

 

Dr. Clarke & Mrs. Clarke, I wanted to take a moment to send thanks to you both for such a beautiful, intimate ceremony this past Monday!! Looking back, it warms our hearts thinking of the most picture-perfect service offered to us!! Everything was PERFECT!! Would you please share the words that you spoke during the ceremony? This is something that we would love to have for years to come to reflect on, etc. It was traditional and spiritual; and an impeccable blend it was! It touched our souls deeply! Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a lovely ceremony! Warm regards, Victoria (March 17, 2014 - White Point Gardens, Downtown Charleston, SC)

 

Dr. Clarke, I just want to say thank you so much to you and your wife for making our day unforgettable. It turned out absolutely beautiful. God allowed just enough time for use to take in that awesome sunset and get married. I couldn't have asked for any more from him and you and your wife, of course. Thank you again, Jennifer Shoe

 

Dr. Clarke, I've saved this thank you for last, in the hopes that I, with practice, might stumble upon the words to express the gratitude Jeff & I feel for the wonderful ceremony you gave us on October 18 at Old Wide Awake Plantation. It was perfect and just what we wanted! So, thank you a thousand times for making our day! Warmest regards, Debra & Jeff

 

Dr. Clarke, Thank you for providing us with such a beautiful and intimate ceremony on Sullivan's Island. It was always our vision to be married there and you made that vision a beautiful reality. We cannot wait to see the pictures your wife put so much thought into taking. We will be sure to look you up when we begin to look for a home in the Charleston area soon!  Bo & Amy Wallace (October 11, 2013 - Sullivan's Island, SC - Palmetto Wedding Package)

 

Dr. Clarke, I just wanted to thank you for yesterday! We felt you provide exactly what we wanted. You and your wife Jackie are both sweet and very good at what you do. Thank you again! Jeff and Deanna Pauley (October 16, 2013 - White Point Gardens Wedding, Charleston, SC)

 

Dr. Clarke & Ms. Jackie, Gary and I would like to say thank you for everything! You guys went above and beyone for us and we'll never forget it! We had a ball! Love Katie & Gary Edwards (September 14, 2013 - Sullivan's Island, SC Platinum Beach Wedding Package)

 

Dr. Love :), James and I wanted to take a moment to thank you and Jackie for our beautiful wedding! The weather threw a major wrench into our plans. But you and Jackie were more than accommodating to make sure our wedding was still perfect. A special thank you to Jackie for making sure we still got our beach pictures. Our wedding may not have went as planned (and the rain didn't even happen), but our day was even more amazing than we could have imagined! Best wishes and thank you again! Sincerely, James and Jennifer Taylor (August 17, 2013 - Sullivans Island, SC Platinum Beach Wedding Package)

 

​Dr. Clarke, Frank and I wanted to say thank you to you and your wife Jackie! Our wedding day turned out perfect!! Even though we had a little rain :) It definitely won't be one to forget. Our flowers were gorgeous and the cake was delicious. We are happy and pleased that we found your website last summer. You were extremely nice, friendly, and helpful! Thank you, Frank & Bethany Rojas (May 20, 2013 - Sullivan's Island, SC Platinum Beach Wedding Package)

Dr. Clarke, Our wedding was perfect!! Thank you for everything. We were so wrapped up in the festivities that we forgot to tip Jackie. We will mail a check. We just adored her!!  Cristina Gordon (May 26, 2013 - Daniel Island, SC Wedding)

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much for everything you have done to make our wedding so special. We truly appreciate you stepping in at the last minute to officiate our wedding day! You have made this day so seemless and perfect for us. We will remember this day forever! With sincerest thanks, Lisa & Erik (May 4, 2013)

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much! We had a blast and it was a beautiful ceremony! I didn't get to tell you in person how wonderful it was! I appreciate everything you and your wife did! Thank you again! ---Lori DeLaigle (Beach Package on February 9, 2013)

Dr. Clarke, Myself, Melissa and our family would love to thank you for the wonderful wedding service that was provided for us on our wonderful day. Jackie did a great job on the ceremony and had a wonderful reading in which she read, "Beach Chairs". The weather was great, atmosphere and the relaxed feeling was what we were looking for. Jordan, the photographer was great as well, never being pushy or rude and allowing for ideas from us all.  All and all you guys at Charleston Wedding Service are professionals and do an amazing job!! Thank you once again and keep up the great service that you provide! ---Glenn and Melissa Hardesty

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much for your service on 10/20/12. You truly saved us and many of our guests complimented us on your delivery. We could not have been more happy and pleased that you were the person to marry us! Best, Tracy

"After we decided we needed to change ministers just FIVE days before our wedding, I contacted Dr. Clarke. Within an hour he responded, came over to our home to meet with us the following night, was willing to work with us and meet our needs and was so helpful during our rehearsal. He did a wonderful job at the ceremony. He turned a near disaster into a wonderful marriage ceremony." Online Review by Tracy

Hey Dr. Clarke - Thank You so MUCH for orchestrating a wonderful Wedding Ceremony for Emilie and myself!!! We know we couldn't have found a better person to Wed us on such an important day in our lives. ---Nick & Emilie Gastley

All I can say is AMAZING! Dr. Clarke was a total sigh of relief. On a day that is known to be bonkers and super stressful, he made it so easy going, relaxed, and perfect! Dr. Clarke was eloquent at the same time as being very sweet and kind. Everything about the service he offered exceeded our expectations. The ceremony was so tasteful and beautifully done, while remaining intimate and personal. He's a total gem. We highly recommend Dr. Clarke to anyone looking for an honestly intimate and beautiful wedding. ---Julie & Blaine

Hello Dr. Clarke, I wanted to say that we were more than pleased with your services and we can't thank you enough for how personal our ceremony was! All of our family members raved!  We were beyond happy with how everything turned out!! We also LOVED the memories that were captured by your wife's wedding photography! ---Monica Fisher

Dr. Clarke was wonderful! He helped us make a service that was both traditional and personalized at the same time. His demeanor is very friendly but professional. He provided a beautiful service for us and even helped us decide the logistics of the ceremony. Also his voice reminds me of the southern ministers I am used to since childhood. Very comforting. I would definitely use him, especially if you are planning a destination wedding. There wasn't a dry eye in the house after he was done. ---Chris & Kelli

Dr. Clarke & Jackie, Thank you both for helping us on our special day! It meant a lot! ---Thanks, Christy

Hey Jackie & Dr. Clarke! We LOVE the pictures! Our Folly Beach wedding was perfect!! I am so happy that you both were so relaxed. It really helped us remain calm. I can't thank you both enough for everything! ---Shea Bowen
 

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much for the most precious, beautiful wedding celebration! It was a perfect weekend and we built wonderful memories! Blessings to you and yours. ---Jenny Cole, Mother of the Bride
 

Dr. Clarke, I just wanted to send you a quick thank you! The day was just perfect and I cannot thank you enough for all you did to help make the day a great memory--we even got a few good laughs in from the ceremony! =) Your services were fantastic, you were great, and the decor turned out beautifully! Thanks again for EVERYTHING and making Shane and I's day perfect! ---Jamie Odell

Dr. Clarke & Jackie, Thank you both for the fantastic jobs you did, and for being such an important part of our Sullivan's Island beach wedding!  We were very impressed with all of the photographs and appreciate all the time you spent with us, and all the extra effort you made to fulfill our requests and be flexible when working with us. Both of you were a joy to work with and we definitely look forward to the time when we meet again!  Sincerely, Brock & Sarah McDaniel

Hi, Dr. Clarke! Blaine and I can't stop talking about how fantastic you were and how everything went!! Thank you for making it even more special than what we imagined. Everything was so sweet and you were so eloquent. It was completely done in such great taste while still being laid back and relaxed.  Aces! I must say, you had some rave reviews! Thank you, again, for the awesome time! We couldn't picture our Isle of Palms wedding any other way. ---Julie and Blaine :)

Dr. Clarke, We just wanted to thank you so much for doing such a FABULOUS job at our wedding!  You went out of your way to make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it but also added your own amazing personality and style.  We had so many compliments from guests at the wedding on how smoothly and eloquently you spoke!  We cannot thank you enough for making our day so special!  Thank you again!!!  Love~ Reg and Jaime Blynn

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much for a wonderful wedding ceremony! Everything was beautiful. It was a pleasure working with you and your photographer. Truly Appreciate it! Regards, Jessica Powers (August 31, 2012)

Dr. Clarke, Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day more special! The ceremony performed was perfect for the casual occasion and met our needs. All things turned out great! The family back in Tennessee was very complimentary on the location, and the beauty of the event. Again, thank for your services, and we definitely recommend you to others!! Sincerely, Stephanie McNeal (May 26, 2012)

Hi Jackie!  Josh and I are SO happy with our wedding photos!! They are absolutely beautiful! Thanks again, Jackie! You guys were awesome! ---Rachel Nusbaumer
 

Dr. Clarke, We can't thank you and Jackie enough for everything you did to make our wedding special. We were very comfortable and felt as though we had a special connection with you even though we had recently met.  Best Regards, George Lewis

Dr. Clarke, We want to "Thank You" for being part of Mandi & Scott's special day. You have been so flexible to accomodate their every wish and have made the planning very easy.  Thank you again for everything. ---Kevin & Julie Colson, Parents of the Bride

Dr. Clarke, Bobby and I just wanted to thank you for conducting such a beautiful ceremony. We both got a lot of compliments on your "style" and personality. It was everything we wanted. We can cannot thank you enough for being part of our special day!! Best Regards, Bobby & Chelsey Ruff

Dr. Clarke, You did an awesome job at our wedding!! Thank you so much it was wonderful! ---Jessica Bogard

Dr. Clarke, Thank you for making our destination wedding experience so much more "stress free"! ---Jessica Poland & Eric Depue

Thank you Dr. Clarke for marrying us on such a short notice and with all of the quirks involved!  You were so flexible with our timeline and gracious in catering to our location and attire... you made our wedding day memorable for all involved!  Although, we'll let the fact that you're a Panther's fan slide :)  When we renew our vows, we'll be sure to supply you with a Chad Henne or Brandon Marshall jersey...Thanks again! Mack and Sharon Hudson - Go Dolphins!!!

Dr. Clarke officiated our daughter's baptism on Kiawah Island July 2011.  Everything was absolutely perfect!!  Dr. Clarke worked with us to personalize her baptism and even purchased a gorgeous shell to use during the ceremony. Dr. Clarke was so wonderful with our daughter...making her so at ease through out the ceremony. I highly recommend working with Dr. Clarke for your baptism or wedding needs!  Please do not hesitate to contact me for a reference:  415/297-1773.  Katie Helmer

Jackie, Brad and I want to thank you for doing such an awesome job with our wedding pictures. We were so impressed with how professional and helpful you were with getting everything we wanted accomplished. We couldn't have asked for a better experience for our wedding day.  Thank you, Stephanie and Brad Johnson

Dr. Clarke and Jackie, Just a note thanking the both of you so much for helping us with our wedding last friday in Charleston. The end result was fantastic! The pictures are really good - a job well done Jackie!  Thank you for your patience and professionalism. We wish you the best this summer! Sincerely, Tony and Lisa Tarrant

Dr. Clarke, I had to tell you how much we appreciate you officiating our marriage:) Your professionalism and attention to detail was extremely recognizable by not only Dwayne and I, but by family and friends. You made our ceremony one to remember!  Thanks SO MUCH, Dwayne & Kristina Greenhill
 

Dr. Clarke, Thank you again for making our little Charleston wedding ceremony so wonderful! You & Jackie are a dynamic duo, very warm and professional. Very glad the Clarkes and the Callahans got to break in St. Luke's chapel together. Kevin & I will be throwing a big wedding party in NYC this spring and I hope I can convince you to come! ---Leigh Callahan P.S. Jackie rocks!